string(32) "" Next Page

SMEs feature in awards

  • By Neil Martin
  • News
One4ll Spotlight Awards


SMEs are making themselves felt at the One4ll Spotlight Awards.

The awards recognise the best employees across a number of different categories, including Employee of the Year awards.

Winners will be announced on Tuesday 15th August 2017.

The voting for each category winner has now begun and can be logged online via here until 23:59 Friday 11th August 2017.

The initial judging sessions took place on Monday 24. Hundreds of nominations were considered to compose the final shortlist. The 2017 judging panel included:

  • Head of Small Business Solutions at The Post Office, Laura Plunkett
  • Former business editor of The Manchester Evening News, Kevin Feddy
  • Associate Dean Enterprise and Industry Engagement, Salford Business School Professor John Davies
  • HR News editor, Lisa Baker
  • One4all managing director, Declan Byrne
  • Gifted 2 You publisher, Wendy Carter
  • Dallas Legal/MIBA Health managing director, Claire Dallas
  • One4all group marketing manager, Aoife Davey
  • Executive Grapevine staff writer, Rianna Fulam
  • editor, Mandy Garner
  • Head of Access to Finance at The Business Growth Hub, Philip Hargreaves
  • Incentive Marketing Association – Ireland Chapter chairman, Jock Jordan
  • Liberal Democrat Councillor and business relationship director, Ashley Finance, John Leech
  • UK Fast director, Chris Marsh

Managing Director at the One4all Rewards Declan Byrne said: “Not only have we seen an increase in nominations this year compared to last, but the quality of nominations has been outstanding.

“The judges, including myself, have been awestruck when assessing nomination entries and it’s amazing to see so many workers are going above and beyond for their employers and colleagues in the workplace. The awards have been tough to judge this year but we are very much looking forward to seeing the results of the public vote.”

The entry shortlist is:

Catering Employee of the Year

Lesley Ovens

Maureen Morgan

Siobhan Cassidy

Creative / Media / Digital or Technology Employee of the Year

Katie Bentley-Chan

Lee Thomas

Nicholas Smith

Customer Service Employee of the Year

Joshua Owen

Stefanie Clegg

Susan Nicolson

Manufacturing & Engineering Employee of the Year

Christopher downs

Joshua Slade

Nicola Kimber

Hair & Beauty Employee of the Year

Gemma Houghton-Mort

Jade Heywood

Mandy Beeby

E-Commerce Retail Employee of the Year

Beth Harrison

Jordan Hulse

Timotei Cadar

High Street Retail Employee of the Year

Alice Brocklehurst

Karen Ambleside

Tess Richardson

Health & Social Care Employee of the Year

Erin Seabright

John Humphreys

Val Denton

Family Business Employee of the Year

Ben Jury

Joey Newman

Lisa Foxcroft

Monmouthshire Cottages LLP

Professional Services Employee of the Year

Amy Macfarlane

Danny Wild

Mark Speirs

Public Sector / Social Enterprise or Not for Profit Employee of the Year

Danielle Crilly

Gill Mooney

Nathalie Baker

Property & Construction Employee of the Year

Christopher Buxton

Connor Platt

Yonatan Levy

Tourism & Leisure Employee of the Year

Ben Jury

Collette Apak

Maureen Morgan